

Annex One

Expert Advisory Group – Independent Prescribing Optometry

Name	Organisation	Sector
Leonie Milliner	GOC/Director of Education	Chair
Prof. Gunter Loffler	Glasgow Caledonian University	Programme lead
Laura Sweeney	Glasgow Caledonian University	Lecturer in vision sciences
Colin Davidson	University of Hertfordshire	Programme lead, IP
Dr Nik Sheen	Cardiff University/HEIW/WOPEC	Education/NHS Wales, CET provider
Dr Julie McClelland	Ulster University	Senior lecturer
Dr Doina Gherghel	Aston University	Senior lecturer
Professor Barbara Ryan	University of Cardiff	Director of Postgraduate taught programmes
Sally Gosling	College of Optometrists	Professional body, CET provider
Prof. Lizzy Ostler	College of Optometrists	Director of Education
Dr Joy Myint	University of Herfordshire	Head of Optometry and Director of Studies (Optometry)
Angela Whitaker	Cardiff University	Postgraduate Taught Senior Lecturer
Sarah Canning	Moorfields Eye Hospital	NHS – Head of Optometry
Dr Hannah Bartlett	Aston University	Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor for Diversity & Inclusion
Dr Michelle Hennelly	City University	MSc Programme Director
Josie Forte	Specsavers/FODO/GOC	Companies Committee/ employer/Council lead, CET provider
Dr Ruth Edwards	Aston University	Head of Pharmacy Practice and Senior Teaching Fellow
Indie Grewal	BCLA	President, BCLA
Melanie Corbett-Wood	Rcophth	Education Chair, Rcophth
Melanie Hingorani	Moorfields	Consultant Ophthalmologist
Kevin Wallace	AOP	Special Advisor

[

Jane Harris	NHS Education for Scotland (NES)	Programme Director
Dr Siew Yeoh	Moorfields	GP in practice
Daniel Todd	Manchester University Hospitals	Specialist Optometrist
Dr Kathryn Morrison	NHS Education for Scotland (NES)	Programme Director, Optometry
Dr Lesley Rousselet	NHS Education for Scotland (NES)	Programme Director, Optometry
David O'Sullivan	Welsh Government	Chief Optometry Advisor
Poonam Sharma	NHS	Clinical Advisor, Optometry
Raymond Curran	Health and Social Care Board, Northern Ireland	Head of Ophthalmic Services
Fiona North	Health and Social Care Board, Northern Ireland	Optometric Advisor
Mike Galvin	General Optical Council	GOC Council
Kiki Soteri	Specsavers	Head of Optometry Development
Nicholas Rumney	BBR Optometry	Managing Director

Expert Advisory Group – Contact Lens Opticians

Name	Organisation	Sector
Leonie Milliner	GOC/Director of Education	Chair
Christopher Simons	CANDI	Head of School
Dean Dunning	Bradford College	Programme Leader
Jo Underwood	ABDO College	Principal
Dr Holly Price	Anglia Ruskin University	Senior Lecturer
Thomas Finney	Anglia Ruskin University	Lecturer, Practitioner
Dr Michelle Hennelly	City University	MSc Programme Director
Cheryl Donnelly	ALCON	International Head of Professional Affairs
Indie Grewal	BCLA	President
Rosemary Bailey	Formerly ABDO	Former Chief Examiner
Alexandra Webster	ABDO	Head of CPD

Mark Chandler	ABDO	Head of Examinations and Registration
Andrew Price	ABDO	Fellow
David Hewlett	FODO	Director for Leadership, Transformation and Strategic Partnerships
Luke Stevens Burt	BCLA	Chief Executive
Claire Mallon	University of Manchester	Lecturer in Optometry
Simon Rodwell	Association of Contact Lens Manufacturers Ltd (ACLM)	Secretary General
Helen Thompson	Boots Opticians	Division Contact Lens Lead
Jeet Saimbi	Scrivens Opticians	Professional Services Director
Andrew Symons	Specsavers	Contact Lens Business Manager
Poonam Sharma	NHS	Clinical Advisor, Optometry
Glenn Tomison	General Optical Council	GOC
Jeanette Brook	Specsavers	Dispensing Optician